Americas Basement Contractor Logo

Submit testimonial
Average rating for Americas Basement Contractor is 4.91 stars of 5 stars - based on 89 reviews
Basement Waterproofing in Edinboro, PA

They were very considerate and friendly. Quality work for a fair price.

February 17, 2017
Homeowner - Edinboro, PA 16444
Foundation Repair in Greenville, PA

I gave the highest rating possible! These guys are so understanding of needs. They go above and beyond to make things happen!! Pricing is great and I would recommend them to anyone!!

February 09, 2017
Amanda - Greenville, PA 16125
Basement Waterproofing in Sharon, PA
True professionals. Quality of work great. Work very efficient .Follow up is excellent!
February 01, 2017
Homeowner - Sharon, PA 16146
Basement Waterproofing in Greenville, PA
I had America's Basement Contractor do waterproofing in my basement. The work was done on time and in a very professional manner. The crew did a great job and cleaned up well before leaving. I thought the noise was going to be loud but it didn't actually bother me at all! 3 months later still works great and Ethan always takes my calls and is willing to help. Definitely recommended!
January 19, 2017
Lucas S. - Greenville, PA 16125
Basement Waterproofing in Aliquippa, PA
I interviewed quite a few contractors before going with America's Basement Contractors. I was impressed with their evaluation of my problem, the materials that they use and their customer service. The work was started when promised and completed on time despite running into an unforeseen problem. The workers were very polite and cleaned up as well as can be expected. I definitely recommend!
January 04, 2017
Andrea C - Aliquippa, PA 15001
Basement Waterproofing in Grove City, PA
I hired ABC for my terracotta basement waterproofing. We checked out 3 different companies and quickly discovered each has their own system, method and great range on prices. I ultimately chose ABC because they were knowledgeable, did not pressure, accessible and middle of the road for price (low company seemed too sketchy...high company had persistent pressure salesman which turned me off right away but then kept calling to offer me discounts). They even had a bank I could work with to get a loan with very attractive terms. The work was done on time and as clean as one could expect with this kind of construction. I think they greatly appreciated that I prepped the basement exactly as they told me - after all, I would rather move my stuff than have strangers in a hurry do it. I did have to clean up the basement after the work since they just broom swept, but I was expecting this and you should as well. Immediately after installation was complete, major rains came, and......absolutely not a single drop of water in the basement! I am so confident in the system that I have started finishing the basement much sooner than expected (I was planning to wait through winter and spring to see how the system worked). My opinion, do your due diligence with basement waterproofing, but make darn sure that ABC is on your list to give you a quote. They will probably be middle of the road for cost, but that's because they know what they are doing and are fully insured. I trust them so much that I will likely have them do work at my bed and breakfast in the near future.
October 22, 2016
Ryan M. - Grove City, PA 16127
Concrete Foundation Repair in New Middletown, OH
We recently purchased a cottage on the French Creek the foundation was in much need of repair. Neighbors recommended American Basement Contractors. We had this company give us an estimate and hired them for the job. They were very knowledgeable and informative on what was needed. They started the job as scheduled worked very professionally. As this was not our residence we were not there daily. When we did check on the progress we were VERY pleased. We were also contacted by phone of the progress. As with all construction jobs the process was messy we were concerned about how the property would be left. We were asked to meet the job foreman to approve the completed job. The final results were more than we expected 18 cement supports were installed on the outer perimeter 3 brick supports in the center. The original cottage was built in 1929 and added onto twice. The additions were not properly supported or connected to the original structure. They replaced the ENTIRE wooden frame with treated lumber and removed the untreated 2x4s that were originally used. The results are amazing. The cottage will outlast the next 5 generations of our family. When we were given the cost of the job we thought it was excess. After seeing the results and knowing the price of the products used and the time the job took we now feel that the price was more than fair. We would gladly recommend this company to anyone. The work site was left very clean and the ground area needed very little clean up. With a little raking grass seed could be applied.
October 14, 2016
Gary D - New Middletown, OH 44442
Basement Waterproofing in Hermitage, PA
I did my homework by interviewing several basement water-proofing companies. One company stood out during the interviews and I called them back for a second interview to cement my decision. ABC Basement Contractors not only did the job to my expectations, but went over and above. They took all the precautions while doing the basement as far as keeping the dust and dirt down. They used upgraded components compared to the products shown to me by other companies. And when they left, there wasn't any dust, dirt, or debris evidence that they were even there. I have another job to do...and I skipped the whole interview process and went right to ABC to do the job!
September 19, 2016
Jerry H - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing in Hermitage, PA
This company came out and did a professional assessment of our basement water/humidity problems. There was no hard sell, just a discussion of what our problem was and how to solve it. The crew was also polite, respectful and competent. Finally, a service company that is on time and as good as their word.
September 19, 2016
James D - Hermitage, PA 16148
Waterproof Inspection and Certification in Hermitage, PA

This company came out and did a professional assessment of our basement water/humidity problems. There was no hard sell, just a discussion of what our problem was and how to solve it. The crew was also polite, respectful and competent. Finally, a service company that is on time and as good as their word.

September 19, 2016
Homeowner - Hermitage, PA 16148

Social Links

Google+ Bing Yelp Yellow Pages Angies List facebook Super Media Twitter Insider Pages Manta CitySearch Hot Frog Brownbook Merchant Circle youtube 32

Write A Review Google plus icon

Address

America's Basement Contractor
461 Second Street
Greenville, PA 16125
Toll Free: 877-222-4023
Local: 814-807-5930

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 9:00 am - Noon