Americas Basement Contractor Logo

Submit testimonial
Average rating for Americas Basement Contractor is 4.91 stars of 5 stars - based on 82 reviews
Basement Waterproofing in Grove City, PA
I hired ABC for my terracotta basement waterproofing. We checked out 3 different companies and quickly discovered each has their own system, method and great range on prices. I ultimately chose ABC because they were knowledgeable, did not pressure, accessible and middle of the road for price (low company seemed too sketchy...high company had persistent pressure salesman which turned me off right away but then kept calling to offer me discounts). They even had a bank I could work with to get a loan with very attractive terms. The work was done on time and as clean as one could expect with this kind of construction. I think they greatly appreciated that I prepped the basement exactly as they told me - after all, I would rather move my stuff than have strangers in a hurry do it. I did have to clean up the basement after the work since they just broom swept, but I was expecting this and you should as well. Immediately after installation was complete, major rains came, and......absolutely not a single drop of water in the basement! I am so confident in the system that I have started finishing the basement much sooner than expected (I was planning to wait through winter and spring to see how the system worked). My opinion, do your due diligence with basement waterproofing, but make darn sure that ABC is on your list to give you a quote. They will probably be middle of the road for cost, but that's because they know what they are doing and are fully insured. I trust them so much that I will likely have them do work at my bed and breakfast in the near future.
October 22, 2016
Ryan M. - Grove City, PA 16127
Basement Waterproofing in Hermitage, PA
I did my homework by interviewing several basement water-proofing companies. One company stood out during the interviews and I called them back for a second interview to cement my decision. ABC Basement Contractors not only did the job to my expectations, but went over and above. They took all the precautions while doing the basement as far as keeping the dust and dirt down. They used upgraded components compared to the products shown to me by other companies. And when they left, there wasn't any dust, dirt, or debris evidence that they were even there. I have another job to do...and I skipped the whole interview process and went right to ABC to do the job!
September 19, 2016
Jerry H - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing in Hermitage, PA
This company came out and did a professional assessment of our basement water/humidity problems. There was no hard sell, just a discussion of what our problem was and how to solve it. The crew was also polite, respectful and competent. Finally, a service company that is on time and as good as their word.
September 19, 2016
James D - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing in New Castle, PA
My mother's basement needed to be waterproofed. We were completely unprepared for the basement preparation that needed to be done for this project because my mother had a full kitchen and bathroom in the basement and initially we felt overwhelmed. We used America’s Basement Contractor and we were treated with integrity, professionalism, and fair pricing. Right away, we were put at ease as the company’s representative let us know they would work with us every step of the way and they did. From the first contact with America’s Basement Contractor to the entire crew, everyone was on time, polite, worked diligently and did a great job cleaning up. Even when we kept changing our minds about a couple of issues, they always took the time to discuss the issues and were very patient. We are extremely pleased and impressed with the results and absolutely recommend this company.
August 23, 2016
Yolanda H - New Castle, PA 16101
Foundation Repair - New Concrete in Hermitage, PA
They charged me for 2 feet more than they actually worked on, and they thought it would take all day for the job so they charged accordingly in the estimate, but they were only here for 3 hours. otherwise, the guys were very professional and they cleaned up well.
August 04, 2016
Chris M - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing in Pittsburgh, PA
There were a few details that had been overlooked during the actual work. The owner, customer service rep, and office were very quick to respond to our concerns and fixed everything to our satisfaction. I was very pleased overall, and would definitely recommend them to anyone considering a contractor for mold remediation, and fixing a wet basement.
July 31, 2016
Katherine K - Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Basement Waterproofing in Ellwood City, US

I am very pleased with this company and the work they did for me in my basement. The crew was very professional and cleaned up everything after they were finished. They did a great job!

May 15, 2016
Brenda S. - Ellwood City, US 16117
Egress window in New Castle, PA
The work was done extremely well. Ethan finished the job and was great. Tracy and Dan installed the unit and did a great job. I would recommend America's Basement to anyone
May 10, 2016
John - New Castle, PA 16105
Encapsulated Crawl Space in Conneaut Lake, PA

Carl and his crew were great....would highly recommend them.

April 24, 2016
J Wolf - Conneaut Lake, PA 16316
Basement Drainage Installation in Youngstown, OH

Very professional-did the work with least amount of dirt and dust.

April 19, 2016
Carl - Youngstown, OH 44503

Social Links

Google+ Bing Yelp Yellow Pages Angies List facebook Super Media Twitter Insider Pages Manta CitySearch Hot Frog Brownbook Merchant Circle youtube 32

Write A Review Google plus icon

Address

America's Basement Contractor
461 Second Street
Greenville, PA 16125
Toll Free: 877-222-4023
Local: 814-807-5930

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 9:00 am - Noon