Americas Basement Contractor Logo

Submit testimonial
Average rating for Americas Basement Contractor is 4.92 stars of 5 stars - based on 108 reviews
Basement Waterproofing in New Castle, PA
We got multiple quotes for our basement waterproofing. ABC not only beat the competitor's price, but they included a wall covering that the competitors didn't. In addition, they didn't hound us and play pricing games. We are happy to support a family owned local business; the owners seemed very genuine and down to earth. The work crew completed the work in 2 days - they were fantastic. Worked well together and worked HARD. They obviously knew what they were doing. One guy whistled a tune as he carried buckets of concrete out of our basement - this is a sign of a contented person. The foreman communicated with us throughout the project and all the guys were respectful of our home. We hope to never need the warranty, but we're glad to have it. Overall thrilled to have this project behind us and we know we took a chance on the right company.
September 13, 2017
Christina U - New Castle, PA 16101
Basement WAterproofing in Hermitage, PA
I had a terrible problem with water coming in my basement this past spring. Beginning in April 2017, I had water seeping in from the bottom of my basement walls 24 hours a day, every day. It was exhausting - my wife and I could barely leave the house for work because we had towels at several areas around the perimeter of the basement that had to be changed every few hours due to the amount of water intake. When we got to a point that we had bought 40+ towels and they still couldn't contain the water in the basement, and we were constantly moving them from the floor, to the washer (spin-drain), to the dryer, we were at our wits end and decided we needed to bring in a professional. Having worked in the contracting industry years ago, I am highly skeptical of any contractor who comes in my home. I have seen the dark side of the business first-hand, which is why I got out of it. I was very impressed with the online reviews for America's Basement Contractor, and decided to give them a chance. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made. The team from America's Basement Contractor was incredibly professional and caring throughout the process, from the initial quote to completing the job. They could tell my wife and I were very stressed out and frustrated with our basement problems, and they took great care to assure us they could help and make it an easy and affordable process. There was absolutely no pressure at the point of sale, which we appreciated, and they even put a rush on our job and moved us up on their schedule as early as possible to accommodate a vacation we had planned and help get us past the misery we were living with as quickly as they could. The men that worked in our basement doing the waterproof system installation were very courteous and professional. They were happy to answer any questions I had and show me their progress as they went along. They took the time to do the job right and it was a pleasure having them work in my home. I would HIGHLY recommend ABC to anyone having water problems in their basement. My family was so very thankful for the work they did, relieving the horrible stress we were living with, battling a 24-7 water intake. After the job was completed, they came back to check up on something I had a question about, and were incredibly fast with the response time. It wasn't the usual disappear after you get paid service I have experienced from other companies in the past. And speaking of getting paid, the price was very reasonable, which was also a blessing!!! We had such a great experience with America's Basement Contractor, and can't thank them enough for the exemplary service.
September 09, 2017
George B - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing - French Drain Installation in Sewickley, PA
Very good work. Very good crew. Squeezed us in and got us done quick! All happy here.
September 04, 2017
Janet M - Sewickley, PA 15143
Basement waterproofing, sump pump installation, in Hermitage, PA
My mother's basement was damp, musty, and showing signs of mold growth. I chose ABC because of the positive reviews and the fact they are local. My mother and I met with Ethan and he was forthcoming, knowlegable, willing to explain things in easy to understand terms and completely up front with all costs. ABC sent out an amazing team who worked quickly, thoroughly, respected our property and were very professional. In 2 days time, everything was completed and they even gave me a free T-shirt!! It has been just over a year since the work was done. This has been a very wet summer for us and we are so glad we had the work done. Our basement is dry, free of mold and mildew and we actually like spending time down there. I set up my home office in the back corner! Thank you to the ABC team that provided us with a dry basement and peace of mind.
August 03, 2017
Erica McCracken - Hermitage, PA 16148
Basement Waterproofing in New Castle, PA
I would easily recommend ABC to anyone who is getting water in their basement/foundation. I had interior french drains installed. I was very happy with the commercial materials used and quality of work. The crew was very efficient and worked quickly. Also, very reasonably priced when compared to competitors.
July 24, 2017
Homeowner - New Castle, PA 16101
Basement Waterproofing in Leavittsburg, OH
They were easy to work with. Gave you an honest opinion of the best way to fix the problem with your basement. There crew at my house was professional and knowledgeable. They got the work done in a timely manner. I would recommend them
June 28, 2017
Chris T - Leavittsburg, OH 44430
Basement Waterproofing in Aurora, OH
They on time. Very professional cover everything,cleaned up after project was completed. Very reasonable price. Would use them again!
June 16, 2017
Labrenda W. - Aurora, OH 44202
Basement Waterproofing in Oil City, PA
Very thorough and efficient.
June 15, 2017
Homeowner - Oil City, PA 16301
Basement Waterproofing in Pleasantville, PA
We will definitely recommend this company to others. The crew that came to our house to install curtain drains, waterproof our basement, and fix our bulkhead door walls was great! They were very knowledgeable an answered all of our questions. They even tackled a couple of unexpected issues without hesitation. The crew always arrived when they told us they would and they were a very hard working crew from the start. They were at our house for a few days and they continued to work with the same diligence as they showed on the 1st day, even when faced with some very hot days of almost 90 degree weather. They cleaned up the job site when completed. So a big thank you to Dan, Dan, Chad, and the rest of the crew for doing such a wonderful job on our basement and for being so easy to work with. We could not have asked for a better experience, so again, we thank you all. :)
June 14, 2017
David V. - Pleasantville, PA 16341
Basement Waterproofing & Foundation Repair in Rochester, PA
Our wet basement was in serious need of a sump pump. We called American Basement Contractors and talked to the owner of the company, Carl. By afternoon, Ethan, his assistant was inspecting our home in Rochester Pa. Ethan gave us our estimate that evening and we felt it was a fair bid. Danny, the foreman, and his team were organized, prompt, and professional in their commitment to this labor intensive job. Everything was cleaned up and ready for us to get back to enjoying our basement when they promptly completed the great job. We recommend Danny and the team to everyone who needs this kind of work. They gave us their phone numbers to call for any further water problems, Danny returned all calls promptly as did Ethan and Carl. Easy to work with , American Basement Contractor. Robert Orr and Denette Orr
June 07, 2017
Denette O. - Rochester, PA 15074

Social Links

Google+ Bing Yelp Yellow Pages Angies List facebook Super Media TwitterManta CitySearch Hot Frog Brownbook Merchant Circle youtube 32

Google Reviews for Americas Basement Contractor Write A Review

Address

America's Basement Contractor
461 Second Street
Greenville, PA 16125
Toll Free:877-222-4023
Local: 814-807-5930

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 9:00 am - Noon